open All Channels
seplocked EVE New Citizens Q&A
blankseplocked Delete Account Dropdown List?
 
This thread is older than 90 days and has been locked due to inactivity.


 
Author Topic

Kira Sosuke
Minmatar
Posted - 2010.12.20 08:45:00 - [1]
 

Is there a way to delete the drop down list of account names in my eve client's login screen? Just need to condense it down to the accounts I actually use today.

DarkenedCell
Posted - 2010.12.20 09:27:00 - [2]
 

Do you mean Deleting your alts or entire accounts?

For deleting accounts:
Thats a no, no, perhaps for making a ticket.

For deleting characters:
There is garbage bin for it on the login screen...

Mal Lokrano
Gallente
The Executives
Executive Outcomes
Posted - 2010.12.20 09:29:00 - [3]
 

Normally it is sufficient enough to just let the accounts go into suspended status. Account deletion is not all that needed. Like mentioned character's can be deleted at the login screen, but accounts are a different matter.

tartan pixie
Minmatar
Brutor Tribe
Posted - 2010.12.20 10:40:00 - [4]
 

What you're looking for is this:

escape menu -> reset settings tab -> clear all settings

This will get rid of that annoying list of trial accounts you never use any more but will also clear the rest of the esc menu settings, overview settings, people and places folders, etc.

If you're going to use the clear all settings button it's worth noting that you can save your overview settings beforehand, go in to space so that the overview comes up:

click overview settings triangle -> export overview settings

Hope that helps :)

Xercodo
Amarr
Xovoni Directorate
Posted - 2010.12.20 10:51:00 - [5]
 

Originally by: tartan pixie
What you're looking for is this:

escape menu -> reset settings tab -> clear all settings

This will get rid of that annoying list of trial accounts you never use any more but will also clear the rest of the esc menu settings, overview settings, people and places folders, etc.

If you're going to use the clear all settings button it's worth noting that you can save your overview settings beforehand, go in to space so that the overview comes up:

click overview settings triangle -> export overview settings

Hope that helps :)


thank you tartan as clearly no one else here has a clue what the OP was talking about Rolling Eyes

Kira Sosuke
Minmatar
Posted - 2010.12.20 14:15:00 - [6]
 

Originally by: tartan pixie
What you're looking for is this:

escape menu -> reset settings tab -> clear all settings

This will get rid of that annoying list of trial accounts you never use any more but will also clear the rest of the esc menu settings, overview settings, people and places folders, etc.

If you're going to use the clear all settings button it's worth noting that you can save your overview settings beforehand, go in to space so that the overview comes up:

click overview settings triangle -> export overview settings

Hope that helps :)


Thanks! Tartan pixie, that certainly did help me. That's exactly what I needed. Very Happy

And to the other folks: Sorry, I wasn't looking to actually 'delete' accounts or characters. There was just a visual/display nuance I wanted cleaned up on the TQ client login screen. (see tartan pixie's post). But thank you for the help, anyways. Smile


 

This thread is older than 90 days and has been locked due to inactivity.


 


The new forums are live

Please adjust your bookmarks to https://forums.eveonline.com

These forums are archived and read-only