open All Channels
seplocked EVE Alliance Tournament Discussion
blankseplocked Dystopia vs Kadeshi
 
This thread is older than 90 days and has been locked due to inactivity.


 
Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 6

Author Topic

gazarsgo
Habitual Euthanasia
Pandemic Legion
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:22:00 - [31]
 

From official rules:

Quote:
1. Each team has 100 points with which to select their ships. Teams must use a minimum of 50 points.


Quote:
All penalties are incurred at the tournament organizer's discretion. Decisions are final. Penalties may be levied against a player or team and may include but are not limited to: ...
* Ban from competing for one or more matches.
* Ban from competing for the remainder of the tournament, and/or any future tournaments.


Seems pretty straightforward to me. Math is hard.

Widemouth Deepthroat
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:25:00 - [32]
 

I would like to see them banned from at least the next tournament just so we can be sure they learned their lesson.

NTRabbit
Caldari
Guiding Hand Social Club
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:25:00 - [33]
 

Originally by: Suitonia
If CCP Claw caught it before the match you would have down right been disqualified and knocked out of the tournament anyway.


If memory serves, rather than being booted on the spot they would have dropped a ship - likely the Taranis - and the rest of the team would have started with a 50% HP penalty.

Awesome Possum
Original Sin.
PURPLE HELMETED WARRIORS
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:25:00 - [34]
 

EVE Online, we can't add to 100.

Tyrrax Thorrk
Amarr
Habitual Euthanasia
Pandemic Legion
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:27:00 - [35]
 

personally i woulda just made them leave a random ship at home, but dunno what claw would do

Kurj Valdoria
Caldari
Guiding Hand Social Club
Dystopia Alliance
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:27:00 - [36]
 

Originally by: Suitonia
If CCP Claw caught it before the match you would have down right been disqualified and knocked out of the tournament anyway. So claiming it is somehow his fault and that he should give you a fair chance because he didn't notice your mistake right away is nothing short of ******ed, because had he noticed you wouldn't have gotten a chance at all.

You ****ed up, not Claw, deal with it.



Or they did notice and decided to let us roll them anyway.

Omara Otawan
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:31:00 - [37]
 

Originally by: NTRabbit

If memory serves, rather than being booted on the spot they would have dropped a ship - likely the Taranis - and the rest of the team would have started with a 50% HP penalty.


I think I remember last year there was a team fielding too many points, iirc they got their logistics removed but didnt get a HP penalty.

Derwent
Hysera.
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:31:00 - [38]
 

Originally by: Suitonia
If CCP Claw caught it before the match you would have down right been disqualified and knocked out of the tournament anyway. So claiming it is somehow his fault and that he should give you a fair chance because he didn't notice your mistake right away is nothing short of ******ed, because had he noticed you wouldn't have gotten a chance at all.

You ****ed up, not Claw, deal with it.


No. If it got cought before the match we would of been advised to discard a ship to not breach the 100 point limit

Awesome Possum
Original Sin.
PURPLE HELMETED WARRIORS
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:33:00 - [39]
 

Originally by: Derwent
Originally by: Suitonia
If CCP Claw caught it before the match you would have down right been disqualified and knocked out of the tournament anyway. So claiming it is somehow his fault and that he should give you a fair chance because he didn't notice your mistake right away is nothing short of ******ed, because had he noticed you wouldn't have gotten a chance at all.

You ****ed up, not Claw, deal with it.


No. If it got cought before the match we would of been advised to discard a ship to not breach the 100 point limit


You have a calculator in your client.

You know how many points each ship is worth.

Why didn't YOU catch it?

Orvar Skallespjut
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:35:00 - [40]
 

Originally by: Widemouth Deepthroat
They get full points due to you forfeit the match due to cheating.


if that was true shouldnt kadeshi get 0 points then? ccp claw is beeing very inconsistent whit his rulings here. kadeshi ****ed up yes, but so did the referee.
done is done and i think there is 0% chance that kadeshi will go thru now. but there would be good if these type of things are ironed out. arbitrary rulings doesnt make a good show.

Viper ShizzIe
Habitual Euthanasia
Pandemic Legion
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:36:00 - [41]
 

Originally by: Derwent
Originally by: Suitonia
If CCP Claw caught it before the match you would have down right been disqualified and knocked out of the tournament anyway. So claiming it is somehow his fault and that he should give you a fair chance because he didn't notice your mistake right away is nothing short of ******ed, because had he noticed you wouldn't have gotten a chance at all.

You ****ed up, not Claw, deal with it.


No. If it got cought before the match we would of been advised to discard a ship to not breach the 100 point limit


We discarded your team shortly after the match began so it didn't really matter.

Tertiacero
North Eastern Swat
Pandemic Legion
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:39:00 - [42]
 

Originally by: Derwent
Originally by: Suitonia
If CCP Claw caught it before the match you would have down right been disqualified and knocked out of the tournament anyway. So claiming it is somehow his fault and that he should give you a fair chance because he didn't notice your mistake right away is nothing short of ******ed, because had he noticed you wouldn't have gotten a chance at all.

You ****ed up, not Claw, deal with it.


No. If it got cought before the match we would of been advised to discard a ship to not breach the 100 point limit


Whoops! Looks like someone didn't make it to the final weekend.

Maybe next time you'll remember to count your own points instead of relying on a dev to catch your mistake pre-game.

And according to the rules, CCP Claw can do whatever he wants to penalize you. Up to and including banning you from all future tournaments in addition to this one.

Orvar Skallespjut
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:41:00 - [43]
 

Originally by: Viper ShizzIe
Originally by: Derwent
Originally by: Suitonia
If CCP Claw caught it before the match you would have down right been disqualified and knocked out of the tournament anyway. So claiming it is somehow his fault and that he should give you a fair chance because he didn't notice your mistake right away is nothing short of ******ed, because had he noticed you wouldn't have gotten a chance at all.

You ****ed up, not Claw, deal with it.


No. If it got cought before the match we would of been advised to discard a ship to not breach the 100 point limit


We discarded your team shortly after the match began so it didn't really matter.


it obviously mattered cus whitout the penalty they would have gone thru. or am i reading this wrong?

Deja Thoris
Invicta.
Rooks and Kings
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:41:00 - [44]
 

If I have this right the match was stopped and then a deduction took place. Seems a bit of a meh way to do it.

However, placing the blame for the points mess up instead of accepting the blame isn't going to earn you sympathy. In a prior tourney when this was discovered the offending team lost a random ship which happened to be a logi. I'm not sure how many pilots you fielded but all of them could have picked up the mistake prior to the match start.

lol internets
North Eastern Swat
Pandemic Legion
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:42:00 - [45]
 

The Kadeshi was performing too terribly to get enough points to pass towards the semis anyway, their terribleness didn't mean anything

Gecko O'Bac
Deep Core Mining Inc.
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:42:00 - [46]
 

Edited by: Gecko O''Bac on 13/06/2010 21:43:53
Originally by: Awesome Possum
EVE Online, we can't add to 100.


Which is quite ironic given that eve is also famous for its industrial side, which has gained it names like "Spreadsheets Online" or "Eve online: Age of Excel". Heck, we also get an IN GAME calculator!

Goberth Ludwig
Sniggerdly
Pandemic Legion
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:44:00 - [47]
 

kadeshi you couldnt count your own freakin points and STILL lost to blastermoas

seriously gtfo

- Gob

Kirtur Muhaha
Gallente
The Scope
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:45:00 - [48]
 

Unfortunately it looks as though kadeshi will still pass on thru to finals over the space police (sniff) and beyond virginity based on tie breaker rules... I have to say I am disappointed at the inconsistency of penalties in this tourney, and Im really hoping I am wrong and Space Police move in instead :D

Orvar Skallespjut
Posted - 2010.06.13 21:49:00 - [49]
 

neither of you are going thru.

Tyrrax Thorrk
Amarr
Habitual Euthanasia
Pandemic Legion
Posted - 2010.06.13 22:04:00 - [50]
 

Originally by: Kirtur Muhaha
Unfortunately it looks as though kadeshi will still pass on thru to finals over the space police (sniff) and beyond virginity based on tie breaker rules... I have to say I am disappointed at the inconsistency of penalties in this tourney, and Im really hoping I am wrong and Space Police move in instead :D


nah kadeshi are ranked 33 you're 34

Kirtur Muhaha
Gallente
The Scope
Posted - 2010.06.13 22:08:00 - [51]
 

Originally by: Tyrrax Thorrk
Originally by: Kirtur Muhaha
Unfortunately it looks as though kadeshi will still pass on thru to finals over the space police (sniff) and beyond virginity based on tie breaker rules... I have to say I am disappointed at the inconsistency of penalties in this tourney, and Im really hoping I am wrong and Space Police move in instead :D


nah kadeshi are ranked 33 you're 34


Yes, I just saw that :( well at least it was a good run... I'll be pulling for you dystopia :D

Tyrrax Thorrk
Amarr
Habitual Euthanasia
Pandemic Legion
Posted - 2010.06.13 22:12:00 - [52]
 

Thanks me too :D

Olivor
Posted - 2010.06.13 22:16:00 - [53]
 

Maybe you could have a word with Agony and go through instead of them since they never ~deserved~ their first win?

sliver 0xD
exiles.
Posted - 2010.06.13 22:17:00 - [54]
 

Originally by: Deja Thoris
If I have this right the match was stopped and then a deduction took place. Seems a bit of a meh way to do it.

However, placing the blame for the points mess up instead of accepting the blame isn't going to earn you sympathy. In a prior tourney when this was discovered the offending team lost a random ship which happened to be a logi. I'm not sure how many pilots you fielded but all of them could have picked up the mistake prior to the match start.


i like your view.

the point mess up is clear. we ****ed up on that. there is nothing to blame becouse we know we are the ones to blame.
but u have to accept that CCP made a mistake also. And when they find out they correct there mistake by stoping the match in the middel of a fight.





Heng
Black Omega Security
Pandemic Legion
Posted - 2010.06.13 22:19:00 - [55]
 

Sounds like Kadeshi should keep up the tradition and make a song about it. http://dl.eve-files.com/media/1006/109points.mp3

Istvaan Shogaatsu
Caldari
Guiding Hand Social Club
Posted - 2010.06.13 22:36:00 - [56]
 

I'm going to print this thread out, and press it against my loins to absorb the precious grief-molecules contained therein.

Nybbas
Guiding Hand Social Club
Dystopia Alliance
Posted - 2010.06.13 22:41:00 - [57]
 

Fun match regardless.

Abrazzar
Posted - 2010.06.13 22:47:00 - [58]
 

Originally by: Nybbas
Fun match regardless.

Probably the only reason it happened.

CCP Claw

Posted - 2010.06.13 23:27:00 - [59]
 

The simple fact is that Dystopia demolished you and you had an extra point; you barely killed the ships you did as is, and you were not going to kill anything else (which is why the match was stopped). This is called adjudication. Honestly, you're lucky you got as many points as you did, as without that Taranis charge (if we'd removed a ship before the match) you probably wouldn't have had the Basilisk either.

Anyway, yes i should have spotted it before the match, but that doesnt excuse an illegal setup.

Viper ShizzIe
Habitual Euthanasia
Pandemic Legion
Posted - 2010.06.13 23:29:00 - [60]
 

Originally by: CCP Claw
The simple fact is that Dystopia demolished you and you had an extra point; you barely killed the ships you did as is, and you were not going to kill anything else (which is why the match was stopped). This is called adjudication. Honestly, you're lucky you got as many points as you did, as without that Taranis charge (if we'd removed a ship before the match) you probably wouldn't have had the Basilisk either.

Anyway, yes i should have spotted it before the match, but that doesnt excuse an illegal setup.


BUT THAT MOA WAS GOING TO DIE

*watches video*
*sees him tanking all incoming damage*


Pages: 1 [2] 3 4 5 6

This thread is older than 90 days and has been locked due to inactivity.


 


The new forums are live

Please adjust your bookmarks to https://forums.eveonline.com

These forums are archived and read-only