open All Channels
seplocked Skill Discussions
blankseplocked Skill queue of stupid
 
This thread is older than 90 days and has been locked due to inactivity.


 
Author Topic

Syds Sinclair
Posted - 2010.03.04 14:07:00 - [1]
 

..Hey folks. I'm not sure if this is the right place for this, if not mods please move it. Well here's my story.

Last night I made sure I had a full 24 hours (27 hours to be honest) of skills in my queue. This morning at about 1544 Eve time I sign in and find out that the last SP I gained was when Tactical Shield Manipulation level 2 finished at 544 Eve time.

So I lost a healthy amount of SP's due to this. And yes the queue was still full, to start it up again I right click then choose "train now to level 3" and it starts working. I'm going to be paranoid every time I leave the house now when the skill I'm training only has a few hours left in it >.<

Do you think CCP will reimburse or compensate me in some way? Has this happened to any of you before? I have sent in a petition, so in a month when they get back to me I'll let you know what they say. Thanks for reading folks!

SeismicForce
Terra Incognita
Systematic-Chaos
Posted - 2010.03.04 14:11:00 - [2]
 

I'm sure you forgot to click the "apply" button. Also, your SP in your character sheet only updates when a skill finishes or when you change training to another skill.

MadMuppet
Minmatar
Posted - 2010.03.04 14:41:00 - [3]
 

If you happen to be sure that you did hit apply and it didn't show up petition it. About a year ago I 'lost' four hours of training time somewhere and they were able to address the issue.

Skippermonkey
Tactical Knightmare
Posted - 2010.03.04 17:37:00 - [4]
 

Originally by: MadMuppet
If you happen to be sure that you did hit apply and it didn't show up petition it. About a year ago I 'lost' four hours of training time somewhere and they were able to address the issue.

You petitioned 4 hours lost training time!?

wow

Jorek Kol
Minmatar
NEX-CX
Posted - 2010.03.05 11:17:00 - [5]
 

Damn it !!! Are u real ?

Slade Hoo
Amarr
Retired Gunslingers
Posted - 2010.03.05 12:20:00 - [6]
 

Two years ago we had horrible lag in lowsec (Placid) so that even my skill training stoppedShocked

42 minutes of skill training were reimbursedYARRRR!!


Mistress Servelan
Amarr
Imperial Academy
Posted - 2010.03.05 13:42:00 - [7]
 

Originally by: Skippermonkey
Originally by: MadMuppet
If you happen to be sure that you did hit apply and it didn't show up petition it. About a year ago I 'lost' four hours of training time somewhere and they were able to address the issue.

You petitioned 4 hours lost training time!?

wow


That is indeed laughable.

Syds Sinclair
Posted - 2010.03.05 13:58:00 - [8]
 

..Thanks for the constructive replies folks! And as to the people who are shocked with petitioning Four or less hours of skill training loss, consider that it took me less then 3 mins to open the petition page and type out my rant.

I don't know the etiquette on posting what GMs say in answered petitions, but I'll say that I've already got a favorable response back, within 24 hours of petition creation.

Skippermonkey
Tactical Knightmare
Posted - 2010.03.05 14:24:00 - [9]
 

Originally by: Syds Sinclair
..Thanks for the constructive replies folks! And as to the people who are shocked with petitioning Four or less hours of skill training loss, consider that it took me less then 3 mins to open the petition page and type out my rant.

I don't know the etiquette on posting what GMs say in answered petitions, but I'll say that I've already got a favorable response back, within 24 hours of petition creation.


Its stupid petitions like this that clog the system and take time from people who would otherwise be doing something constructive

mjed mazga
Strange Energy
Gentlemen's Agreement
Posted - 2010.03.05 16:51:00 - [10]
 

I do not see petitioning for lost training time due to faulty software as being a stupid waste of time, contrary to one of the posters in this thread. CCPs software sometimes breaks and you're paying for this time.

I lost 16 hours of training time due to a skill queue that did not carry over as it should. It was suggested to me that I file a petition, which I did, and the response from CCP was very favourable. They DID in fact have logs which proved I'd legitimately lost the time, and I was reimbursed fully.

The reimbursement process was a bit off, however. They could only complete a skill that had 16 hours of time or less, so I trained a skill to lvl5 until it had only 16 hours of time remaining, and then switched to another skill, and instructed CCP to complete the previous one. Time delay for reimbursement was thus a multi-day process/

Worked like a charm, and yes, if this happens to you, then please do petition it. CCP owes it to you.


 

This thread is older than 90 days and has been locked due to inactivity.


 


The new forums are live

Please adjust your bookmarks to https://forums.eveonline.com

These forums are archived and read-only