Hi - I had a similar problem to this that was only resolved by clearing out the eve cache folder.
I saw another thread detailing the files that should be kept, although I can't find it right now, but I did manage to copy the relevant info when i did see it
The majority of files and folders in the (default directory) C:\Program Files\CCP\EVE\Cache can be removed. However, the following should not be removed, and it is a good idea to make regular backups of them in case they are lost after a CTD:
* 'prefs.ini' <- this file contains your bootup settings, resolution, password etc.
* The entire 'Settings' folder <- this directory contains your character settings for all characters, bm folders, buddylist folders, created and joined chat channels, colour settings.
* The 'bookmarkedSites.txt', 'ignoredSites.txt' and 'trustedSites.txt' files in \\CCP\EVE\cache\Browser <- these files, should you have any of them, contain EVE Browser bookmarks and settings.
• The \\CCP\EVE\cache\Pictures\Portraits\ directory <- This contains all the avatars of people you've 'met' and will save time or trouble should it be kept, but it's by no means vital.
Unfortunately, in your case, I believe that you would need to remove some, if not all of the files in the 'Settings' folder. Whilst this will fix the problem, it will also remove any folders that you have created to organise your bookmarks and buddies. None of the BMs or Buddies will be removed, just the folders you created (if any) that they are sorted into. Option settings, such as screen resolution, window placement will also be lost but these can be easily setup again.
You'll probably also re-enter the game as though you had just created a character and be presented with the tutorial screens - these can be cancelled then turned off in the options.
By moving the folders to another location (create a cache backup folder on the desktop or smthg and move them into there), the next time you log in, the folders (and files within) will be recreated by eve, and this should resolve the problem.
If you wanted to, you could then try moving the original files from the settings folder in your cache backup folder back into the newly created eve\cache folder to restore your settings, though this may re-introduce the original error.