open All Channels
seplocked Macintosh
blankseplocked What is the point of the 'Reboot client if connection fails' setting?
 
This thread is older than 90 days and has been locked due to inactivity.


 
Author Topic

Toovhon
Posted - 2011.06.16 11:32:00 - [1]
 

It would be ok if it really did reboot the client, but it fails epically every time and instead launches two instances of Eve. Why is is doing this? The whole point of this setting is surely to speed getting back into the game. Having to tab out and quit (or force quit if it's hung, as it sometimes is) the second instance of Eve destroys any time savings.

Why is this setting broken and why has it remained broken forever? It's better right now to turn it off, and relaunch Eve myself. I mean, how hard can it be to have it launch ONE instance of Eve instead of two? gahhh...

Mid-2007 24" 2.8GHz iMac, 4GB RAM, ATI Radeon 2600 HD Pro 256MB VRAM, OSX 10.6.7

P.S. I wouldn't be so frustrated if Eve didn't keep crashing while jumping when tabbed out of fullscreen mode, thus forcing me to staty in Windowed mode.

P.P.S. I wouldn't be so damn cranky if I had Fixed Windowed mode instead, or at LEAST an answer as to why Fixed Window mode is gone in Eve for Mac.


 

This thread is older than 90 days and has been locked due to inactivity.


 


The new forums are live

Please adjust your bookmarks to https://forums.eveonline.com

These forums are archived and read-only