open All Channels
seplocked EVE Information Portal
blankseplocked Incursion 1.1.1 Deployment on Friday, January 21
 
This thread is older than 90 days and has been locked due to inactivity.


 
Pages: first : previous : ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 : last (15)

Author Topic

Lord Ryan
Derailleurs
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:27:00 - [361]
 

Edited by: Lord Ryan on 21/01/2011 14:27:28
Originally by: Xina Tutor
Edited by: Xina Tutor on 21/01/2011 14:24:23
Is there a time limit on the recustomization option? I will be away a few days.

(thanks for that btw. The character is right, but saved with wrong backgrounds and stuff)


^this^ I don't hate this one, i just tink it would do it different. Now one of my alts is another story. I almost biomassed him cause I don't want to petition. Thank you for not making me waist a couple hundred million in skill books and implants.

Thank you!

Misunderstood Genius
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:29:00 - [362]
 

Edited by: Misunderstood Genius on 21/01/2011 14:31:07
Serious question: why just reedit the chars one time again? The char editor is very new to most of the player. It's not finished yet, we know, but it's a very advanced tool with lots of possibilities. Not everyone had installed SISI before to get familar with it. I am just wondering why not give the chance to play with it within the grace period to have to option for sharing critics and optimizations before we finalize. The char editor took so much time for development. So just give us time to create the best looking characters.

I am just writing this because I recognized that the look of portraits varies from cheap, plastic, *****y apple-candy style zombies/puppets to great posed, natural looking, charismatic chars. I think the reason is that some players need more experience and testing while others are just have the skills to make them looking nice.

If CCP allows us to reload the chars within the grace period most of the chars would look much better at the end. For sure.

Sokhee
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:31:00 - [363]
 

Originally by: Zilero
Originally by: Jegers
Originally by: Zilero
Graphics performance is still heavily degraded, making the game unplayable.

Its like a systemwide lag every few seconds.

Pre 1.1.0 everything was fine, now this ****.

Fix your game!


ive never experienced lag outside of the creator, so i say get a better compTwisted Evil


Brand new, could run 3 clients pre 1.1.0 with NO problems. Now this cluster****.


Same here. 3 clients all fine arond 30fps.
Today 12fps on one client IF i am lucky. What a ****ing crap

Sneaky Noob
KA POW POW Inc
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:31:00 - [364]
 

character creator still blackscreens

awesome job ccp awesome.

Artisan Botanist
Minmatar
Hysteria Nexus
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:32:00 - [365]
 

my portrait resets when I reload the client :(

Arcturus Fortescue
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:40:00 - [366]
 

Originally by: Misunderstood Genius

If CCP allows us to reload the chars within the grace period most of the chars would look much better at the end. For sure.


Or how about this:

10 Re-edits for 1 PLEX?

Lord Ryan
Derailleurs
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:41:00 - [367]
 

Originally by: Sneaky Noob
character creator still blackscreens

awesome job ccp awesome.
Oh noes he done snuck into this thread!

Jane Griffin
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:41:00 - [368]
 

Edited by: Jane Griffin on 21/01/2011 14:42:15

Ok, so i know non of these were mentioned in the notes but im not going to stop posting until they are fixed (since i gave up on new private chat windows months ago and they annoyingly still open bottom left and 3/4 off screen, instead of in the last stack i dragged a chat to).

CTRL - Still not freezing overview.

2 SCREEN - CTRL still not focussing on the alternate screen until you waste your time with a pointless, functionless click to 'focus' the keyboard to that screen.

Neutrals - I know you said this will be addressed and how it is now is 'important to some people', but i dont hear those people and not sure where they were the years before this patch since i didnt hear them complaining.

And why the hell not - New private chat windows open bottom left of the screen with 3 quarters hanging off the bottom of the screen, instead they should open in the last place you dragged any other private chat window. This has been broken for months now, please re-open this issue.


Please stop downgrading functionality in the UI under the pretext of upgrading it.

traiu
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:42:00 - [369]
 

Originally by: BuzzzHard
Still awaiting for a fix for my overview.. I can`t hide "neutrals"... Sad

same here, getting a very crowded overview hereVery Happy

SirHarryPierce
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:44:00 - [370]
 

Can we please get an option to disable the contracts notification on login for contracts?

This I request due to the fact that I have several suppliers offering me contracts continuously. These contracts offered I accept over time. When you have a few dozen contracts pending, you get a notification of old contracts each time you log in. Somewhat annoying. Thx!

Note: Didn't read all comments, so if this is a double post, please remove.

maczz
Caldari
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:47:00 - [371]
 

I have problems since the latest updates.
#1.Problems with Missiles and the Drake. (different Ammunition types wont work like they did before the update)
#2.Black,Dull,Dimm,Dark screen on desktop when I minimize EVE. Dark stations when selecting high quality video settings,Thus not been able to see anything apart from silver menu's. Neutral

Liandra Xi
Amarr
The New Era
C0NVICTED
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:52:00 - [372]
 

Just discovered that I have lost effectively an entire 24 hours worth of processing from all 10 of my planets in my PI setup. None of the planets have produced more than an hour or two's worth of materials. Thanks CCP, way to randomly screw up.

Ali Darc
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:55:00 - [373]
 

Edited by: Ali Darc on 21/01/2011 14:56:54
Originally by: Cid Cahlahan
Originally by: Ali Darc
\o/ I'm in!!!



... says it all really.


Says what exactly?

Appart from the fact I got in and was trying to tell people in a friendly mannor that the server was up.

aJackus
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:56:00 - [374]
 

Character portrait swaps DO NOT work.
I have used it to create good picture with portrait looking → side and close up.
Finalized it.
But it did not change. old small picture looking ← side (.
Reseting cache did not help. Evil or Very Mad

Arshes Nei
LifeLine Solutions
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:57:00 - [375]
 

Any word on the new contract system? Its been linked in the patchnotes from 1.1 release on and its still not there apparently.

VLAD VIRONS
Gallente
United Kings
Strategic Operations Brigade
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:58:00 - [376]
 

works not, after relog previos portret.

Ali Darc
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:58:00 - [377]
 

Originally by: aJackus
Character portrait swaps DO NOT work.
I have used it to create good picture with portrait looking → side and close up.
Finalized it.
But it did not change. old small picture looking ← side (.
Reseting cache did not help. Evil or Very Mad


I'm assuming the recreation works pretty similar to the original in that you and everyone looking at your new portrait has to relog to see the new one.

rufeno
Posted - 2011.01.21 14:58:00 - [378]
 

Originally by: Zilero
Originally by: Jegers
Originally by: Zilero
Graphics performance is still heavily degraded, making the game unplayable.

Its like a systemwide lag every few seconds.

Pre 1.1.0 everything was fine, now this ****.

Fix your game!


ive never experienced lag outside of the creator, so i say get a better compTwisted Evil


Brand new, could run 3 clients pre 1.1.0 with NO problems. Now this cluster****.


I run 5 clients no problem on my 2 years old PC.

I would say reinstall.

Lord Ryan
Derailleurs
Posted - 2011.01.21 15:06:00 - [379]
 

Originally by: rufeno
Originally by: Zilero
Originally by: Jegers
Originally by: Zilero
Graphics performance is still heavily degraded, making the game unplayable.

Its like a systemwide lag every few seconds.

Pre 1.1.0 everything was fine, now this ****.

Fix your game!


ive never experienced lag outside of the creator, so i say get a better compTwisted Evil


Brand new, could run 3 clients pre 1.1.0 with NO problems. Now this cluster****.


I run 9,999 clients no problem on my commodore 64.

I would say reinstall.


WOW!

Syratus
Posted - 2011.01.21 15:09:00 - [380]
 

Yeah, I don't like how neutrals can't get any background color assigned in the overview, and don't get a (yellow or whatever) icon in local, either.

And upon "Modify Order" (of market orders), the text box should get focus - which it doesn't get at the moment. I mean, guess what my next action is supposed to be if I select the "Modify Order" option?

Shaddax
Posted - 2011.01.21 15:18:00 - [381]
 

Patch Failed
Repair Tool Fails

Uninstall?

I'll opt to not join the disgruntled few in bashing CCP for the problems that come up from time to time. Being a programmer, I can only imagine the challenges they face with a system so large.

Mijano
Minmatar
Sons Of 0din
C0NVICTED
Posted - 2011.01.21 15:18:00 - [382]
 

I suppose it's still heavy lag in the character creator? Yeah ... That sucks.

I was hoping for a surprise alá race and/or bloodline change, but apparently if that will ever happen it ain't goin' to be soon.

F**K

Tester128
Fremen Sietch
DarkSide.
Posted - 2011.01.21 15:21:00 - [383]
 

fleet boosting is not fixed, gj ccp

Dominatrix Distraction
Posted - 2011.01.21 15:21:00 - [384]
 

Originally by: Misunderstood Genius
Edited by: Misunderstood Genius on 21/01/2011 14:31:07
Serious question: why just reedit the chars one time again? The char editor is very new to most of the player. It's not finished yet, we know, but it's a very advanced tool with lots of possibilities. Not everyone had installed SISI before to get familar with it. I am just wondering why not give the chance to play with it within the grace period to have to option for sharing critics and optimizations before we finalize. The char editor took so much time for development. So just give us time to create the best looking characters.

I am just writing this because I recognized that the look of portraits varies from cheap, plastic, *****y apple-candy style zombies/puppets to great posed, natural looking, charismatic chars. I think the reason is that some players need more experience and testing while others are just have the skills to make them looking nice.

If CCP allows us to reload the chars within the grace period most of the chars would look much better at the end. For sure.


Yeah, why not. Makes sense. CCP? Read?

PMolkenthin
TunDraGon
Posted - 2011.01.21 15:28:00 - [385]
 

Character recreation/re-customization doesn't work. As other's have already said, portrait resets after relog. Neutral

Barakkus
Posted - 2011.01.21 15:29:00 - [386]
 

Edited by: Barakkus on 21/01/2011 15:28:55
Thank you for the magic you did with the planet interface in this patch, frame rates are back to normal when in planet mode and not 8 fps once extractors are placed \o/

Vaerah Vahrokha
Minmatar
Vahrokh Consulting
Posted - 2011.01.21 15:32:00 - [387]
 

I can't log in yet. But I'd like to know if the character modification feature forces you to redo the characters from zero or you have your previous work saved and you have just to change what you don't like.

PMolkenthin
TunDraGon
Posted - 2011.01.21 15:35:00 - [388]
 

Originally by: Vaerah Vahrokha
I can't log in yet. But I'd like to know if the character modification feature forces you to redo the characters from zero or you have your previous work saved and you have just to change what you don't like.


You will have your previous saved character, and you can adjust it how you see fit. I wouldn't bother right now, since it will just revert back to your old one when you relog.

Prince Spiderman
Posted - 2011.01.21 15:38:00 - [389]
 

Edited by: Prince Spiderman on 21/01/2011 15:37:49
Originally by: PMolkenthin
Character recreation/re-customization doesn't work. As other's have already said, portrait resets after relog. Neutral


Would be nice to save it for a break, come back later, optimize, save, rethink, load, finalize. Where's the problem, CCP?

Karl Axelman
Posted - 2011.01.21 15:45:00 - [390]
 

Originally by: Misunderstood Genius
Edited by: Misunderstood Genius on 21/01/2011 14:31:07
Serious question: why just reedit the chars one time again? The char editor is very new to most of the player. It's not finished yet, we know, but it's a very advanced tool with lots of possibilities. Not everyone had installed SISI before to get familar with it. I am just wondering why not give the chance to play with it within the grace period to have to option for sharing critics and optimizations before we finalize. The char editor took so much time for development. So just give us time to create the best looking characters.

I am just writing this because I recognized that the look of portraits varies from cheap, plastic, *****y apple-candy style zombies/puppets to great posed, natural looking, charismatic chars. I think the reason is that some players need more experience and testing while others are just have the skills to make them looking nice.

If CCP allows us to reload the chars within the grace period most of the chars would look much better at the end. For sure.


Well said! CCP, you've put an awful lot of time and resources into a char editor that most players will used exactly ONCE! Not exactly value for money!


Pages: first : previous : ... 7 8 9 10 11 12 [13] 14 15 : last (15)

This thread is older than 90 days and has been locked due to inactivity.


 


The new forums are live

Please adjust your bookmarks to https://forums.eveonline.com

These forums are archived and read-only